The Eleventh Doctor’s first series has been released as Blu-ray steelbook

Prepare to shout Geronimo! The Blu-ray steelbook of Series Five has been released today (Monday 10th February 2020), featuring new and exclusive artwork.

Series Five welcomed the arrival of Matt Smith as the Eleventh Doctor and Karen Gillan as his new friend, Amy Pond.

After his explosive regeneration, the Doctor awakes to discover his TARDIS is about to crash. Pulling himself out of the wreckage, he comes face-to-face with Amy Pond and promises to take her on a journey to the stars. Boarding the TARDIS, Amy and the Doctor embark on a series of adventures that will change her life forever.

As well as Matt Smith and Karen Gillan, the series featured Arthur Darvill as Amy’s fiancé Rory Williams and guest stars including Olivia Colman, James Corden, Bill Nighy, Tony Curran, Ian McNeice, Annette Crosbie, Helen McCrory, Lucian Msamati, Alex Price, Sophie Okonedo, Nia Roberts, Meera Syal and Nina Wadia.

This limited edition steelbook features bespoke artwork created by illustrator Sophie Cowdrey.

Bonus features include two Meanwhile in the TARDIS additional scenes, four The Monster Files, a three-part video diary, thirteen Doctor Who Confidential cut-downs, six in-vision commentaries, out-takes and over twenty teasers and trailers

The Blu-ray steelbook of Series Five is available on Amazon now.

Doctor Who: Complete Series 12 (Amazon Exclusive) is due for released on March 16th 2020 and is available to order on Amazon now.

Doctor Who: The Collection Season 14 is due for released on 20th April 2020 and is available to pre-order on Amazon now.

Check out our previous Doctor Who content here.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.