‘Doom Patrol’ renewed for Season 3.

DC Universe Live-Action show ‘Doom Patrol’ has been renewed for a third season. The announcement was made as part of a panel for the DC FanDome virtual fan event.

The panel featured a discussion about the show with executive producers Jeremy Carver and Chris Dingess, co-executive producer Tamara Becher-Wilkinson, and series stars Matt Bomer, Diane Guerrero, April Bowlby, Joivan Wade, Timothy Dalton, Karen Obilom, Abigail Shapiro, Riley Shanahan and Matthew Zuk.

DC’s strangest group of heroes; the Doom Patrol consists of Cliff Steele aka Robotman (Brendan Fraser), Larry Trainor aka Negative Man (Matt Bomer), Rita Farr aka Elasti-Woman (April Bowlby), Crazy Jane (Diane Guerrero), and Victor Stone aka Cyborg (Joivan Wade) led by Niles Caulder aka The Chief (Timothy Dalton).

The first season premiered on February 15, 2019, exclusively to DC Universe/Starzplay. The second season aired on both DC Universe and HBO Max/Starzplay, with the two streaming services releasing episodes simultaneously on June 25, 2020.


Order Doom Patrol Season 1 Blu-ray/DVD now on Amazon
Watch Doom Patrol Season 1 & 2 on Starzplay

DC FanDome schedule announced

5 thoughts on “‘Doom Patrol’ renewed for Season 3.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.